Steemit Open Mic Week 78 - 'Simple Life' Original Music by Darren Claxton

in #openmic6 years ago

Here's my entry for this week's Steemit Open Mic week 78.
It's a song about the simple life and being grateful for what we have. Family, children, a roof over our heads and food in our belly. Some are not so fortunate and would absolutely love this 'Simple Life' That I sing of.
Whenever I feel Mental Health issues surfacing from the depths of my unbalanced mind, I grab my guitar, remember this poem I wrote and sing it out loud!
Music is my therapy and I hope it's yours too, because, it is a beautiful thing whether you compose, play or listen.
Thanks for your ongoing support with my music and Steemit journey.


Cheers
Darren

Sort:  

Excellent video @darrenclaxton, you are talented I am happy to see you earn on Steemit. Well done and hope you earn much more with your lovely songs. Steem on!

Hey @yuriks2000 thanks ever so much for checking out my #openmic entry!
I really do hope that I can carry on gaining followers and fans alike! I'll carry on #Steeming
Cheers my friend.
Darren

Thank you my friend, you are doing everything right. Keep up the good work!

Awesome song again this week! Love your songwriting/playing style! That main riff is so sweet!

Beautiful guitar playing, I like the gentle finger picking . Mellow and lovely song. I also find my comfort in music when there is turmoil. Good luck!

Hey @yidneth Thank you for your kind words and for complimenting my playing.
The turmoil of that damn bottom E string buzzing was caused by a new bone saddle that I fitted recently.
It needs a slight adjustment. When I listened back to the recording, I thought I'd just leave it as is because, the vocal sounded pretty good to me.
Always weird isn't it? talking about your own songs as 'The Third Person'
Cheers again sweetheart!
Darren

You have received an upvote from @nicestbot. I am an automated curation bot trying to make minnows happy.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by darrenclaxton from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Awesome song Darren! I like what you said about music being your therapy, as I myself can always rely on music to help me out of whatever funk I happen to be in. I have a deep seated feeling that music is mankind's greatest achievement, when all is taken into consideration. What other "good" things have we created, that will last forever? Good to see you @darrenclaxton!

i love the sound of your guitar!!!! and you have a tender voicce!!!! good work !!!

That is such a great sounding guitar he has.

Thank you so much for your kind words!
I really appreciate it!
Darren xx

Another quality performance - you got a bunch of songs, eh?

Cheers for dropping by for a listen!
I do have a large bunch of songs!
thanks again
Darren

Awesome song and performance Darren.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Cheers brother!
That bottom E was a bit buzzy!
I hope it didn't detract from the song too much?
Oh to be a perfectionist eh?
And that my friend is in the spirit of #openmic - The organic raw sound that we've all come to love.
Cheers
Darren

Hey Darren, your music carries me away man! Beautiful song and very inspiring. Thanks for sharing that

Hey @builtinfire thanks again for listening! Your comments always put a smile on my face!
Cheers
Darren

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62808.61
ETH 3464.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53