You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit OpenMic Week 99 @paintingangels - Original song "Shotgun Ravens, Pale Night"

in #openmic6 years ago

reminds me of Joanna Newsome a bit. And something else I can't place. Vashti Bunyan perhaps? A little bit of that psych folk/freak folk feel. Surreal imagery but there's something meaningful lurking beneath, like a weird dream waiting to be analyzed. I love stuff like that. Good job :)

Check out my channel for original conscious music, skits, discussions and writings. I don't have anything on DTube yet but I do on my BitChute (https://www.bitchute.com/channel/xylen_roberts/) and my Steemit (https://steemit.com/@xylenroberts), amongst many other place :)

Sort:  

Hi @xylenroberts! Thank you so much! And I love Joanna. "Sprout and the Bean" is one of my favorite songs. ♥

greetings @paintingangels. Yeah I remember her from the freak folk era but ddn't dive too deep into her personally. I was more of an Animal Collective and Akron Family kind of guy personally :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82