Steemit Openmic Week 114 - We The Patsies "Real Life"

in #openmic5 years ago (edited)

This just wasn't ready for Week 113 so here it is for Week 114.
Kudos to Dick Stusso for penning this Gem that about says it all.

Real Life

Is this real life that I'm livin'
Sometimes it doesn't feel like is
Is this real life that I'm livin'
Sometimes I can't hardly feel anything at all
And sometimes I drink alcohol
Sometimes I drink alcohol

Is this real life that I'm living
Sometimes it doesn't feel like it is
Is this the end or the beginning
Sometime I don't want anything at all
And sometimes I drink alcohol
Sometimes I drink alcohol

Sort:  

Even though I'm not judging this week due to Holiday travel and the like, I just had to stop by and check out some of my favorite Open-Mic artists...

Dude, I love this song and your super-cool rendition of it. I'd have you on my short-list this week for sure!

NICE!

Happy Holiday's, Brother!

Hi Passion what cha up to these days?

If you'd stop by to say hello sometimes, you'd know! Ha-ha!

There's been a "whole lotta shakin' goin'" on with me lately, brother.

In an nutshell, I'm doing GREAT!

Sorry man, I can only afford spare time for music. I wish it was otherwise but it ain't.

That's pretty sad, brother... I feel sorry for you.

Yeah, I hear ya - "real bullshit"

Congratulations @wethepatsies! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 50 replies. Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70