You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Mic Week 32 - Original Song "What have we become" by Shavon Bonnie Legion

in #openmic7 years ago

So great to see you again my dear friend, that intro is priceless and so funny, I've also had many moments of the same forgetfulness. Sometimes we have so many songs, titles are just a blur and I hope the right one is spoken out into the atmosphere before I accidentally perform the wrong song, which has happened, but I made it work lol

Your angelic voice is billowing like a gentle breeze amongst the wavering flowered branches of a beautiful forest. You can pretty much write about anything and deliver it with a silky spun web of clinging lyrics that bring the mind into a deep silence of contemplation and wonderment.

Your guitar playing is a given gift shared with us all. Songwriting is a crafted talented which you wield to slash through all blockades attempting to impede upon your uniquely fiery and impacting voice/craft. Great entry as always, big up vote, especially through my words of praise

Sort:  

ohh goodness you never cease to fail me my friend, I had to actually read this outloud to my husband, not only is it incredibly kind and deep, as you always are, but I found it humorous as I read it back in an ambient theatrical voice that had us both just cracking up big time. Verbal - D you are fantastic in every way

Lol I'm very glad you enjoyed my praise of you, your music makes it quite easy to do so. Tell your husband hello, you guys make some powerful music together, what a duo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59453.81
ETH 2607.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39