You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Soul Searching - Original Music (Steemit Open Mic)

in #openmic8 years ago

Probably one of my favorites of your entries so far and I would consider this song of yours a big milestone of accomplishment, especially the way you expressed yourself. The later two verses were really expressive without any cliche rhyme schemes, I can tell you were pushing yourself to build upon the intricacies of your thought process and the layering of your thoughts in such a creative structure which helped your flow over all. This open mic night contest week 8 is packed with razor sharp competitors, thanks for boosting the level of playing field in our hip hop section. Easy Upvote

Sort:  

Yo man, thanks for the love, I appreciate it. I wish I would've expressed myself the same way at the beginning of the video. It's hard for me to put myself out there like this but Steemit gives me more of a reason to do so. It's good having other MCs here like yourself that appreciate word play for what it is, I find it usually goes over the heads of most. Yeah, this week was awesome, thank you for doing the same ;) Peace brother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87