You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Mic Week 5 entry - @paulhallman - Funky Monks

in #openmic8 years ago

Nice playing and singing. I love the red hot chili peppers, their modern funky sound is hard to match in the style in which they play and sing. So much energy and passion, but provides really fun vibes. Thanks for sharing, upvoted.

Sort:  

Thanks man! They have always been inspiring to me in the way that they just love each other and love making music so much. If you haven't seen the movie Funky Monks I highly recommend it. It's the making of Blood Sugar Sex Magik. They recorded it in a supposedly haunted house, and they had a blast.

Oh I haven't seen that movie I will definitely check it out and you're very welcome their music is really good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63064.62
ETH 2460.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66