You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 64( Me spitting some bars over a Nas instrumental)

in #openmic7 years ago

Hey bro,
Your flow was alright, could’ve been better in soem sections but sometimes your sentences run on into where the next line should have already started or you gotta tighten up your flow and keep the transitions between lines smooth. If it means rewriting a line to delivery it flawlessly then do it. Yeah I can tell you don’t sing lol but if you wanna learn, keep singing but also look up some free lessons on youtube and do some vocal warm ups.

You know I don’t agree with the contents of your lyrics and the message but I still check your music hoping you do so more positive stuff :)

Sort:  

thanks for the advice my brother, those were old rhymes i just decided to spit. A lot of my older stuff is darker ( bcuz i was in a dark place ) Nowadays I've been trying to write less hated and druggy lyrics

youre welcome bro, all good. glad you are growing more
mature and keeping in mind of what you put out in the world

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53554.32
ETH 2224.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29