Steemit Open Mic Week #75 - Naked (Original song)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)
Hi, guys!!

Tonight's entry goes for the @openmic week #75!

I wrote this song today and had only a few hours to record it so I said to myself 'challenge accepted'. I get inspiration out of nowhere lately, it feels just great! I know I owe most of it to this contest. Words won't stop popping into my mind ♥

Anyways, this song talks about where I feel I am at this point in life. I'm about to move out to a new appartment, my first experience ever living on my own, so I'm pretty excited AND nervous! ♥ But I trust life it always turns out well, no matter what! So, I wrote this song thinking about all the things I have to do during the week, and how sometimes it gets overwhelming!

I want to thank @luzcypher, @krystle, @verbal-d, @passion-ground, @pfunk, @isaria and @meno for all the work they put into this contest every week! ♥ You guys have no idea of how this contest and your kind words make me feel!

PS. I laughed at myself when I saw the begging, andd the end! 😂 I messed some things on the guitar but, well... honestly, I like the energy and this is who I am, with my rights and wrongs, so I'm uploading anyways. I really and honestly hope you like it! ♥

'Naked' (Lyrics)

I'm standing naked
In front of the street were I grew up
I don't recall a thing
Who is that girl?
Is she a part of me?
If I close my eyes
Maybe something I can feel
Is there something left to feel?

Inside my heart is aching
but I can't seem to reach out
That little voice inside of me
Turned into a woman now
I know my life may change from time to time
But I still feel
Like there's this little girl
Who's begging to believe
To believe
Begging to believe

Playtime always
Pops into my mind
Right in the middle of the day
Were I have to run
I step on grass and I feel alive
How is it that still forget?
The routine takes my time
Lara-lailala

Inside my heart is aching
but I can't seem to reach out
That little voice inside of me
Turned into a woman now
I know my life may change from time to time
But I still feel
The little girl's inside of me
Begging to believe
La-lala, larala

Sort:  

HEY!! im very new to steemit and just browsing across topics that i like and obviously music is one of them. came across openmic and saw your vid and thought id leave a comment. cool song, i wish you great succsess

Cool! Steemit is a great opportunity to know new artists! You should definetly look up @openmic, some great songs 😍 Thanks for stepping by!

Really beautiful song!!

Hi @rhavi! Thanks! I absolutely adored your entry for this week 😍

Such a mesmerising song and very playful melodies @vera.carla, you did a great job with this original, of course we liked it a lot

I have included you in my Judge's Top List Review For Week 75
Please view the entire article here

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-75-original-blog

Thanks so much!!! I love this contest and how it challenges me every week ♥

You're very welcome, I feel the same way :)

wow, jaw dropping. What a beautiful song you have written and performed. You gained a new fan !

This is a good song and I love that it's just fresh, especially because you nailed the steady fingerpicking which is sweetly underpinning the lyrics from your beautiful voice.
Great work!
🙏🏽👍🏾

Thank you so much for your kind words!!! Really appreciate it 🙌💛

No worries at all. I only found your entry because @passion-ground had put you in his list post.
Good luck!

beautiful! Thank you for sharing your art, I like your voice, the technique and the color! I wish you success!

Thank you so much 💛

Beautiful song and voice!!!

Thank you! ♥

Another beautiful song! Your voice serves your melodies really well too :)

Thank you so much @andybets 🙃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64807.94
ETH 3507.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37