Steemit Open Mic Week 66 - 'Cuentos' / 'Stories' (Original Song)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hi Guys! 😊

Today I'd like to share with you my second entry for the Steemit Open Mic! This is week 66 and I gotta say It's pretty challenging for me to record two songs every week, but well... Challenge accepted! 💪

I wrote this short song at a very specific point of my life when I realized I HAD to let go. This song speaks out my truth, I was at a very dark stage and I needed to write a song that would remind me of the importance of focusing in myself and finding a meaning in everything that had happened in order to learn from all of it.
I wrote 'Cuentos' (Spanish for 'Stories') some time ago and thanks to this song and what I learnt during those months I became stronger. I truly believe those dark places we have to face once in a while give us the chance to grow, to learn, to prove ourselves how strong we can feel.

Here's a quote I totally adore for you guys ⬇

OK then. So here are the lyrics to my song in Spanish

'Cuentos'

Cuentos que ayer vieron la luz
Hoy brillan en la oscuridad
Cuentos que ayer vieron la luz
Hoy mueren

No mires a tu alrededor
En busca de algo mejor
Solo tu voz aprenderá cantando

Ya vendrá el momento
En el que encuentres paz
Encuentres paz

Libre de toda tempestad
Tus alas no sabrán volar
Sólo es cuestión de animarse a saltar
Sólo es cuestión de animarse
Sólo es cuestión de animarse

..........................................................................

And the lyrics in English

'Stories'

Stories that saw the light yesterday
Today they shine in the dark
Stories that saw the light yesterday
Today they die

Don't look around
In search of something better
Only your voice will learn by singing

The moment will come
Where you find peace
Where you find peace

Without the storm
Your wings won't know how to fly
It's just a matter of bringing yourself to jump
It's just a matter of bringing yourself
It's just a matter of bringing yourself

..........................................................................

Hope you like it ♥

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Meno from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

genia carlita! me encantan tus canciones!

Ooooh Gracias Matu! :)

Hermoso Carlita!

Gracias Matiiiiiiiiiiiiiii :)

Muy bella tu canción y tu voz.

Muchísimas gracias! ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70929.60
ETH 3846.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51