STEEMIT OPEN MIC 52 / Original Composition / Ukulele

in #openmic7 years ago

ukulele.jpg

This week I do a little jam on the Ukulele. I know my Ukulele sounds weird but beleive it or not, it's totally intentional.

My inspiration for this track is Les Claypool bassist and singer of the band Primus.

Open mic has been running for a full year, congrats to the contest and those who make it happen. Learn more about it here.

Sort:  

This post received a 20% vote by @eternal.witness courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post has been resteemed by @eternal.witness courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Wow, what an unusual sound. I hear some heavy drums and a bass line already.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

I had a lot of fun jamming that!

Man, that is so whacked! Awesome tone and production!

thank you brother, that means the world to me.

À chaque fois que j'écoute ce que tu fais ça me laisse comme une empreinte dans le cerveau. Je récite encore le beat et la vidéo est finie. J'aime ça, c'est accrocheur ta musique!

Merci mec c'est apprécier. C'est un peu ce que je te disais dans le retso je fais de la musique qu'on s'attend pas avec des instruments que je devrais pas...

Ce doit pas être facile de placer ses gros doigts pour faire de petits accords sur un ukulele. Et quand je dis accrocheur, je viens bien entendu pas dire simple ou banal. J'en apprécie vraiment la complexité, et ça de plus en plus à chaque fois que je l'écoute! À la troisième écoute, je découvre encore de nouvelles subtilités que j'avais pas remarquées auparavant!

J'aimais déjà la première partie de cette autre tune, et quand c'est tombé électrique j'ai encore plus trippé! Le vidéo est super cool aussi! Je viens de m'abonner à ta chaîne YouTube.

En passant, êtes vous libres vendredi le 13 octobre? Ça se peut que @yangelin & @jamisa descendent de Trois-Rivières & Drumondville respectivement pour une resto-rencontre en ville entre Steemiens. C'est pas officiel, mais ça se discute en ce moment, alors j'ai pensé t'en glissé un mot.

Cool oui msg moi sur discord et on check ça. Aussi tu vas voir plus de truc sur steemit que sur youtube....

Definitely it's not that ''Runnin' Wild'' Ukulele I know from '' Some Like It Hot ''/1959. ;-) But sounds goood! :)

Yes! I am trying to develop my own approach on the Ukulele. Thank you for stopping by.

Vach - dude... you are out of fucking control - and I love it! "Let's go!"

haha you crack me up! Let's GO!

I'm there brother... right beside you - all the way... "Let's GO!"

what cool tones! So Les Claypool. And cool space! That your studio?

Yo my friend Avesa you have more music for us soon? Yes this is part of my studio that you see in that video.

Yessir! Preparing for a show friday and finishing up my EP. Ill be back on makin vids and doin openmic again soon :)
And it looks so pro! Where are you located?

Glad you are working on stuff. Whe should collab in the future. I am based in Montreal, Canada.

I totally believe your point about it being intentional as I think it unlikely that anyone would sustain that level of performance accidentally. Initially, upon hearing this piece, my first thought was to continue to the next up on the open mic. I seriously considered not commenting, because whilst obviously popular to a good number of listeners, it wasn't to my taste. However, as is usual when I am listening to open mic contributions, I was doing other stuff on the computer and I just let it run rather than skipping to the next track on the list of contributors. I then found it rather compelling in a strange way, and certainly appreciated the possibly unique use of the ukelele and it's tones. I realise that I am perhaps running the risk of finding myself unfollowed or even down voted for my opinion but hey ho, in the grand scheme of things, I am pretty insignificant! 😉👍 A very interesting contribution.

For now I will keep following you because aside being a truly talented musician you are a beautiful person with beautiful music I wish to ear :) Also I love that metal steel thing a lot!!! You are not insignificant in my book. What is a possible salvation for me you did say rather compelling in a strange way... Also I play all the instruments in different styles so I might have something for you in store next week!!!

Hi there,

I wrote that at 0530hrs when I probably should have been sleeping! Instead, I chose to listen to some of the open mic contributions for this week, unfortunately I really don’t have time at the moment to listen to all of them. 😕 Anyway, I probably sounded more negative in my comments then I really meant to (having re read it just now). I certainly couldn’t have disliked it as much as it may have appeared in my comment, because I went straight back and listen to it again! So keep on keeping on as they say (well we used to say that when I was young) and I always look forward to hearing your stuff regardless of how much I may or may not ultimately like it. There again that rather goes for a majority of the contributors to this fabulous platform. 👍😉

Haha this is totally my method.
First press play and get hit in the face.
Then close rapidly the video and get away form this madness.
Then come back one more time to be sure that you really hate it.
Then start obsessing over it.
last you walk around having my music in your head praising the day I was born ....

an unlikely scenario, but possible.

next week I have an old and sad french love song for you so let me know then if it fit your mood!
Back to work, take care bro.

Holy Moly!! I go away for a couple of days and you return to have my mind blown, VACHEMORETE STYLE!! That was deadly. I love it. You make the Uke sound like a lumbering rhino, trotting across the Canadian tundra, while being ridden by a carnival monkey in full tuxedo holding a plate of cherry pie in one hand and binoculars in the other.

"What are you looking for Mr. Monkey? And how long with you rhino friend trot?"

Well this is a colorful description I will accept it and store it preciously in my best comments catalog. Thank you Bucky.

Ok I could not help myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78