Open Mic Week 67 🎤: Over You by @trillex

in #openmic7 years ago


Happy New Year musicians!
I guess I got on the bandwagon too late, but better late than never...so DO NOT FORGET to vote @Pfunk as witness....done mine since 2017, watchu waiting for?
Need a reason? Well look at all the musicians on this platform, we are encouraged by @pfunk's generosity. I would have left steemit if not for the collaborative work of @luzcypher and @pfunk to create a niche for we music lovers. Without further ado kindly VOTE the main man @pfunk as a witness.


Open mic week 67
[Verse 1]
Is it safe to say " That I love you?"
If I give you my heart will you love me?
If I share you this feels will you hurt me?
' way you cool down my pressure, dey hot me
I don hear couple things, enough from your homies
24/7 all day like they kobe
Ears pinned down like the Old Gs
And the sound of these bull is like shit to me
All of the talk wey dem talk na just commentaries
High on your love dem be calling the pharmacy
Spiritual being, match for the Pharisee
Look at me winning coz thats just the far I see
Yeah
They said never bother yourself
But me, I am mad over you
I heard its a waste of my time
Ogbeni its too late I'm over the moon

[Outro]
So,
when they heard of me
'thought it was youngn at heart they'd meet
thought it gon be 'nother butter breed
But 'tougher than leather or Hide or Skin
Uh
Heart of pain is Hard to Gain
Crossing names, thinking 'bout the list I made Need I say? Gina down to lisa, 'laine
Looking back to-when I cannot make it rain
Gaadamn

Instrumental: The beautiful and Damned
Original lyrics by @trillex

Sort:  

You got a 0.71% upvote from @upme requested by: @trillex.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Ah yea that last verse got driving, really dug the rhythm on it. Short and sweet.

And totally hear ya on the Openmic. What mostly kept me on steemit too.

Oh yaaah! Thanks bruv...good to hear from you. I’m certain there are more people out there also who didn’t leave steemit because of the music platform. Thanks once again

I know it to be true ~

You probably missed the new rule we made that is in the post.

NOTE: While we used to allow acapella performances to enter, recently there have been far too many entries of singers without any musicians. Open Mic is a community of musicians and for this reason entries without some musical instrument being performed will not be considered a valid entry. NO KARAOKE

Oooh my bad!!! I guess this is the end of open mic for me, I can’t play any musical instrument sadly.

Homie, i got you, just revamped my guirar skills.... Still got my beat on the drums.... We gon bury rappers

Raaaaagh! Thats ma nigga...leggo

Dude, my bad. You're one of the exceptions.

There are exceptions

Get down with your bad self and rap.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Ah thanks! 🎤

Gberaaaa!!!! lyrics so tight

@trillex ohh man you know im a fan... great stuff my friend love when you drop bars here on openmic for us. really feelin that flow

Hahhah! I’m glad to hear that from you, thanks a lot @soundlegion!!🙌🏾 Definitely coming through with another this week. Have a lovely week

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59