Open Mic Week 32 : Wayward (Voices in my head) by Trillex

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

It's been a while...... 

I'm having a hard time writing at the moment. 

Image Source

VERSE 1

Uh

I swear I loved you when I first met you

My mama said No, so I don't dare do

otherwise coz the consequences 'surely scare you

Things all these mamas say


Yeah

My mama said No, but I broke that rule

Boy you've been acting tough hope you find the truth

Now, Remember your creator In the days of thy Youth

Mend your ways before the chapter 12, I'm talking verse 2


Bruh, how can I neglect what I chased for years

Since I was a younging I've been chasing girls

Yeah I Finally found one my nigga, so I thought

'Fo my momma told me, Son you just found a nought


Mahn, Almost got involved with my other cuz

Ofcourse we knew that are fam but Hey whats what

Prolly devil on me shoulder, telling me to bust

Damn, thank God I didn't listen to the voice


Voices telling me, Son you can do better

Momma telling me Boy hope you know better


My momma said No, but I broke that Rule

My sister warned me and I shunned her too

Building up an empire, a sand castle

Then water washed away, the things I built


This is more like a warm-up (lol) original song by ; @trillex

Sort:  

oh YASSS!

Good to see you back. Nice work, good luck this week.

Your welcome my good man👍

Cool entry bro, keep writing, not exactly a 100% sure what this song is about, you can tell me, but enjoyed the mysteriousness of it nonetheless. glad to see you performing again. Upvoted

Hahhhah. The theme is based on voices in my head(good and bad)...from the start I was wayward, falling in love with vices then in between listened to the right voice...but finally made some bad choices thay brought about chaotic results (Building up an empire, a sand castle
Then water washed away, the things I built). I appreciate you taking your time to analyse the short performance. Always great to hear your feedbacks. Thanks mahn @verbal-d 💪💪💪

You're very welcome bro, I liked the lyrics, and I love to analyse performances, they can be very motivational and inspiring. I just submitted my entry, hope you enjoy it bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39