Steemit Open Mic Week 74 - Original song "Flightless child"

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Oh. From the first notes you had me. Beautiful progression and the tone of the guitar is perfect, and both meld with your voice so elegantly. The lyrics are so nice, the image of the flightless child is kind of haunting. Yes, grow wings flightless child. <3

This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase post on the @curie blog. If you agree to be featured in this way, please reply and:

  • Let us know if we can quote text and/or feature images from your post.
  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@gnashster#6522 ) or even (last resort) email, same username as here with ye olde gmail appended.

You can check out the previous week's Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Cheers - Carl (@curie curator)

Thank you so much for watching, and for your feedback @carlgnash. It does indeed paint a haunting picture but I feel it also plants a seed of hope and empowerment.

Thank you for the opportunity to be featured and yes please use any text or images from this post as you see fit. I will contact you on Discord shortly.

Cheers!

Thanks @luzcypher, I do plan on recording a video for Voices of Open Mic, hopefully tomorrow. Due to man-cold and general lack of sleep I have opted for warm bath tonight however 😄

Friend, has left me speechless, I am not someone who speaks a lot of English, but the message of this song is powerful, I congratulate you, great lyrics, and your voice reaches deep into my soul, truly that you love to sing, new congratulations: D

Thanks for watching @fabian98. I truly appreciate your feedback, thank you!

You're wlcome, I will be watching your blog.

beautiful with a great finish @trevorpetrie

I was waiting for this man, incredible! I think that words always are too much. I admire your work.

Keep going my friend. Thanks for this.

Thank you so much @manurodriguez you are very kind and I truly value your support my friend!

Congratulations, excellent song and interpretation, I hope you keep doing this kind of videos. regards!!!

Thank you @reinoldroberts! Definitely more to come 😄

The sadness, anxiety, and depression of these emotions from your friend are well depicted in your song. Carry on and take care of her. The quiet desperation of many living is such a hard thing to address and to know what to do to help. Music is a great way to bring some reprieve. Thanks for sharing! Now following you.

Thank you @andrewdaines, it is indeed hard to know what to do and how to help. I think an element of my own feeling of helplessness plays out in this song. Appreciate your support, cheers!

hello my friend, excellent song, greetings :)

Thank you so much @carlosgu 😊

Hello Trevor, I've just heard little bird with Carla's voices in it, lovely!

And this new entry is really great too.

Congrats!

Thanks for listening to our little collaboration, her vocals are just stunning aren't they, gave the song a whole new lease of life.

I appreciate your support my friend!

Awesome performance and exemplary songwriting. Really enjoyed this as with so many of your beautiful offerings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43