Steemit Open Mic Week 47 - Original song "The Beauty of Solitude"

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Loving the original music! Keep in posting!

Hey thanks @geneeverett I'll be sure to, cheers!

Yes. Full power. Go for it, Trevor! :)

Very nice, i liked a looot! Upvote for yo

Wow !!! you write great songs man. Very powerful stuff. I heard the last entry too. Amazing. Keep them coming.

Cheers !!!

Thanks for the feedback @atulmittal and thanks for listening, I really appreciate it, cheers!

You sort of had me at the title as (for better or worse) solitude is like a religion to me. I’ve spent so much time “reflecting” throughout the course of my life, that I think I’ve become an actual mirror! (he-he)…

Seriously, this is a great heart-felt composition Trevor! Profound lyrics in concert with a solid performance make for a winner here in my book… Good job man!

Hey there @passion-ground! I'm glad to hear you understand the value and can make time to reflect, it's definitely a skill worth nourishing! Thanks for watching and I'm glad you enjoyed the lyrics too, it's one of my personal favorites. Cheers!

I've heard of that film. Will have to check it out.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

It's definitely worth watching @luzcypher I learned many lessons from that film. I'd love to hear your thoughts once you've watched it.

👏👏👏. Very powerful stuff! You've quite a voice. I think any songwriter will identify will the sentiments you have expressed so well. Thanks for posting the lyrics. 👍😊

Thanks @steelygeoff that means a lot and I'm glad you enjoyed it ☺️ this song had some of my favorite lines I've written in it. I always like to share my lyrics though given i spend quite a bit of time crafting them, I figure I should give people the chance to read them. Thanks for watching!

Really moving piece! Loved that last note you hit - definitely caught the vibe! Great film too, saw it when I was traveling in Norway and stayed with a random dude from couchsurfing.com and remember it being really powerful. Gonna hve to rewatch it soon. cheers!

Thanks @spaceballoon 😀I bet being away traveling would have added to the emotion of the movie. Thanks for listening 👍

appreciate the honesty of the lyric.good song and performance! now following

Interesting inspiration.I must watch the film.Great lyrics!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52