You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Thing - Two Songs ("Monster Truck" and "Steemit Open Mic Week 54 - ABCD")

in #openmic7 years ago

Got a couple little Mozarts there. Nice they're exposed to music and creativity. I was looking at your other posts about curating and SQL. Wow. First of all, I am too lazy to curate, and bad posts put me in a bad mood. Second, I am way too lazy to learn a new coding language in order to write code to help me sift through bad postings (my mind glazed over when you got into talking coding talk). Bravo to you. Whereabouts in Oregon? I have friends in Portland area. I visited the coastal area a couple summers ago. Might move there after my trip.

Sort:  

We are in Eugene/Springfield area, a couple hours south of Portland down I5 in the middle of the Willamette Valley. I tend to geek out on things for a few weeks, diving in full bore until I attain some level of proficiency then I am on to the next thing, with a new string in my bow :) I am actually already seeing the limitations in SQL for what I was wanting to do with it, I can see now that I need to do a deep dive into Python. That is probably next, along with figuring out how to set up some bots :) Thanks for the comment and maybe will see you around my neck of the woods! It is beautiful here! Cheers - Carl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66086.15
ETH 3548.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58