Steemit Openmic Week 55 - You'll Never Walk Alone - (cover)- performed by @tombalistreri

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

For this weeks openmic I sing a song that has a message of hope for those who may need it.
A classic song.
Thanks for listening.

  • Tom

Sort:  

I was curious to see how you would handle the ending. You nailed it.

Thank you!

wow... that was an amazing surprise... I kept on thinking the ending of this song is not easy... but you gave me goosebumps brother... much success...

Same here! Way to go.

Amazing! You gave me goosebumps for sure.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

that is something , applause !!!!!

Looking forward to that golden sky and silver song, to which your wonderful rendering of this classic thereby alludes… We’ll all get there eventually – one way or another… I suspect that what we do while we’re still here shall determine to one extent or another, just how golden that future sky may be, and just how deliciously silver we’ll be able to sing our song to the ears of all eternity… Nice one, Tom!

Thank you.
That was a rather poetic reply by the way.
:)

Absolutely fantastic! Thank you.

I love the way you handle those elongated vowels. Really good instincts.

Thank you!
I try.
:)

Whoooooooooa! Praise the Lord for your vocals!

Just a rhetorical comment; but, for sure music is your livelihood!

I kept thinking of a Pavarotti moment; and, something from Les Miserables all in the same song...

Of course, Jerry Lewis would be proud.

Thanks for sharing this post! I had to Resteem in hopes it will bless others.

I will say, if God says the same , you're a shoe in for a top-billing this week.

Peace.

Thank you!
I wish it was my livelihood.
It was once.
But I settled down.
And my payouts for singing on steemit aren't convincing me to un-retire! LOL!
Thank you for your nice comment.
:)

Yes, it's difficult to believe that Steemit is the first platform that guarantees a 'payout'.

Prayers that someday STEEM will go the way of Bitcoin, and the rewards will be worth the current pittance.

*I wish it was my livelihood.

It's never too late to make it such. You've definitely got the skills. Ha! With a voice like yours, you should plan a vacation in NYC with your wife, and spend the entire time auditioning for every Broadway act needing real vocals.

Of course, even better, you could audition with the local Opera House in your town. I'd begin by going online researching jobs for opera singers, and submitting audition tapes, or showing up for auditions.

Faith is the substance of things hoped for! (Hebrews 11:1)

God blessed you with this gift for a purpose to be used for the greater good!

As I write this, sounds like you need to create a business card and set a hefty price to sing at weddings or other events....One song, $1K...lol...Sounds lofty; but you might be surprised!

Many prayers that you and your wife can make a plan to bring your hopes from God to a reality!

Peace.

Nice low range there my friend and an emotional song to go with it. Loved it!

Thank you!
I appreciate it!

Truly amazing entry this week, classic hit and powerful cover @tombalistreri
I have included you in my list, check it out here
https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-55-original-blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61195.86
ETH 3009.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80