Steemit Open Mic Week 81 - Here With Me (Original) - Tom Ash

in #openmic6 years ago

Hey! I'm back in action for this week's Steemit Open Mic with another original fingerstyle song about childhood memories. Never lose that inner child!

Enjoy :)

Lyrics:

Remember when we both were young, full of life?
Remember those long lost summer days,
I'd count on fingers up to ten, and you'd hide,
But I'd just pretend to close my eyes.

We'd run through the fields,
Running so fast that we could fly,
And that's when I realised that I know.

We are capable of anything,
And I want the world to see, oh yeah,
Although everyone outgrows their wings,
Someday I'll be flying free.

I'd build a fortress out of sticks in the trees,
I'd be the King and you'd be the Queen.

We'd camp out, 'til sunrise,
Our parents would call us back inside,
And that's when I realised that I know.

We are capable of anything,
And I want the world to see, oh yeah,
Although everyone outgrows their wings,
Someday I'll be flying free.


Peace, love, music, crypto.
Tom

Sort:  

beautifully done tom!!

Awesome man! Amazing guitar skills there. Really cool song. I Loved it.

Thanks mate, glad you enjoyed it! :D

Good to see you back. Missed you.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Happy to be back! :D

Hey @tomasofficial
Love this song mate! Beautiful melody which intertwines with your lyrics.
From one musician to another - outstanding my friend, outstanding!
Cheers
Darren

Thanks for the kind words, @darrenclaxton. Likewise, I enjoyed your entry this week too!
Great to see another fellow Derbyshire musician here on Steemit :D

Likewise man!
When are you back in these parts? Well have to sort out a few gigs together, share the bill etc. I've played in Matlock quite a bit and they appreciate our 'nice' music 😂.
Cheers
Darren

Ahhh I was actually back in Derby last week to see the family - played a couple of open mics at The Blacksmith's lounge and Stein Strasse, but back in Germany now. I did pass through Matlock Bath for a cheeky peak district daytrip.... If only I'd have known!!

Let me know if you're ever on this side of the North Sea :)

Your fingerstyle technique is solid, brother. Nice work on those strings.

Cheers! Thanks for listening :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53778.84
ETH 2224.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30