Steemit Open Mic Week 70 - Heart Strings (Original) - Tom Ash

in #openmic6 years ago

Hi guys,

Here's my submission for week 70 of the Steemit Open Mic.

This week, for the first time ever, I actually managed a one-take-wonder.. although I did make a bit of a blooper near the end.. I hope you enjoy the song, and can't wait to hear what you guys have submitted this week too! Enjoy :)

Lyrics:

Oh, I'd do anything,
To see that pretty face again,
To see your beautiful smile just one more time.

Been thinking how it could have been,
If ever we were more than friends,
If ever I were yours and you were mine.

Bursting with ambition,
You left this town for brighter skies,
Searching far and wide for a better life.

If only I could tell you,
All the things that you should know,
Maybe you would find your way back home.

'Cause you're still pulling on my heart strings,
Darling, you're the best thing,
That ever came my way, my love.

And I'm still holding onto something,
Hoping you'll come running,
Waiting for the day you'll come back home.

And I hope you realise,
We never really said goodbye,
And darling, now you're gone it's so surreal.

I'd like to take you by surprise,
And look into those bright blue eyes,
And say exactly how you make me feel.

Bursting with ambition,
You left this town for brighter skies,
Searching far and wide for a better life.

If only I could tell you,
All the things that you should know,
Maybe you would find your way back home.

'Cause you're still pulling on my heart strings,
Darling, you're the best thing,
That ever came my way, my love.

And I'm still holding onto something,
Hoping you'll come running,
Waiting for the day you'll come back home.

'Cause you're still pulling on my heart strings,
Darling, you're the best thing,
That ever came my way, my love.

And I'm still holding onto something,
Hoping you'll come running,
Waiting for the day, oh lord.

'Cause you're still pulling on my heart strings,
Darling, you're the best thing,
That ever came my way, my love.

And I'm still holding onto something,
Hoping you'll come running,
Waiting for the day you'll come back home.


Peace, love, music, crypto.

Tom

Sort:  

That was an awesome track, Tom! Ha! Even though the head of your guitar smacked the ceiling, it did so right on the downbeat! : -)

Cheers, @passion-ground!
As Bob Ross would say - it was a 'happy little accident'..

This guy stole your performance and tried to claim it as their own. They are banned from Open Mic.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@voteiscrazy/steemit-openmic-week-70-heart-string-original-tom-ash

I see.. That's not very respectful.. Thanks for the heads-up, luzcypher!

Hi @luzcypher, yes I migrated from @hanlovello because I wanted to use my music name for the account :)

Upvoted on behalf of @thehumanbot and it's allies for playing this great original music. Do not use bid bots for at least 1-2 days, as your post may get picked up by top curators.
Great Original Works are rewarded by top Curators, refer posts from my Step-Brother @humanbot for more details.If you like this initiative, you can follow me in SteemAuto and upvote the posts, that I upvote.
And remember to do some charity when you are rich by contributing to me. Check out my Introduction Post for more details. If you have any concerns or feedback with my way of operation, raise it with @sanmi , my operator who is freaking in Steemit chat or discord most of the time.

your coming in and turning heads my friend! great great job

Cheers, @soundlegion, thanks for the honourable mention!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97