Steemit Song Collaboration Project and contest - Slack invite - Update #3

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hi Folks,
Yes i'm still here and i'm still working on this! I wanted to update everyone on where I am at.
It was a rough week for me so I am behind a bit. Without going to much into my own personal stuff I have a dear aunt I am very close to who has been battling cancer and is now on Hospice. While I have known this was coming it hit me harder than expected. I know you all understand how those things go. The last two days I have been in a funk but I am feeling better.

Prior posts
https://steemit.com/openmic/@tim-rumford/steemit-song-collaboration-project-update-1
https://steemit.com/openmic/@tim-rumford/calling-all-steemit-musicians-let-s-do-one-huge-collaboration-song

So as most of you know we're working on doing one large collaboration song, possibly one for steemit. Like a theme song that is easily recognizable or catchy. And were going to hold a contest to choose which song we do. Could be an original or cover.
Something like this would be the end product as an example

I wanted to correct the previous list it was @gardenbsquared who offered to do video editing and has a ton of great experience to offer. If we have two all the better perhaps one can work on a good intro outro for #SSCP and @gardenbsquared the heavy editing of the the collaboration itself. If both are correct no worries. I will find out. I don't want to leave anyone out.

The list as I see it is below. I'm including people who simply want to support or keep up with the project which is great. I was honored to get @luzcypher support from #openmic as well as my brothers and sisters at #Ecotrain who are always very supportive and I am just humbled to be apart of such a special group. I have a few more to add from discord!
@luzcypher
@likedeeler
@stillgideon
@mathworksheets
@rishi2184
@kjablonski (vocals)
@achraf7b
@gardenbsquared ( video editing)
@cryptoted ( because he is my best friend and an awesome musician. You're doing this Ted!)
I would like to set a goal of announcing the contest in the next 2 weeks. For updates you can always check #SSCP.
@bubke
@mrfunkymonk
@amberyooper
@healingherb
@icmultitudes

Where were at.
I'm thinking slack would be easiest as a place to gather unless someone wants to host the Discord server. We need judges badly. And the next step after getting some judges and rules in place is to promote the contest which I have set aside at least 100 SBD for prizes. Graphics person to do a banner much like in the style of #openmic. I can do this if needed. but I think someone else could do a better job.

I have created the Slack you can use this link for an invite. I will be working on adding proper channels for everything tonight after work. Thanks for your patience! Were doing this!! I hope to get to a place where this is a monthly event. Being it's a collaboration, weekly will be too challenging I believe.
So the first contest will be simple but important to garner interest and choose our first song. So I want to do it right.

You can sign up for slack here. Let's get this party started!

https://join.slack.com/t/sscp-team/shared_invite/MjMyOTM4MzcwODU1LTE1MDM2NzYyNzMtNzZjZjg5ODNhYQ

SSCP3.png

Humble passenger on #ecotrain
Check out their latest
https://steemit.com/nature/@eco-alex/the-best-of-the-ecotrain-highlights-of-the-week-19th-24th-august-more-amazing-posts-brought-together-for-you
Member of PAL - MSP
and #Whalepower
And as always check out openmic here is last weeks winners and join up for next week!
https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-46-winners-see-who-won-open-mic-and-join-us-this-week

Sort:  

Very excited about this, joined on Slack

Got you and thanks! RIght now it's open invitation so I will be watching closely. Ill tighten it up after we get our core peeeps.

Please stop using the openmic tag as your first tag. That is for the Steemit Open Mic contest. Thank you.

oh sorry @luzcypher completely my fault I meant to use music first, I will ensure that does not happen again. We would love to have you as a judge if you find the time or interest. As you know the last thing I wanted was to negatively impact openmic. I apologize for the misstep.

Count me in!

well done tim-rumford!

Great project! Just joined on Slack. Sorry to hear about your aunt.

What a great start to getting organized with this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70992.50
ETH 3860.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52