You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open mic - Week 75 - The Parting glass

in #openmic6 years ago

You really get that Irish folk feeling, I felt it before I read it was an old balled. Really impressed man, check out black is the colour performed by christy moore for something similar. I was in an irish folk collective back in the UK and some of those songs especially sang by a good female vocalist can just silence the rowdiest of bars. (A male one can too but ya know)

Sort:  

Thank you very much @thesimpson! I did try hehe
I will check it out!
I agree, any of that type of music sang by a good singer (especially a woman) can silence any place immediately, even if it's acapella, it's really powerful! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57087.02
ETH 3064.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19