You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Openmic Week 73 - Sunday Morning - Original Composition

in #openmic7 years ago

Ahh marriage problems effecting the band eh, haha bet those last few rehearsals went well, oj ;) Your playing reminds me a bit of Mark Knopfler when he does his acoustic stuff.
Do you know any Dire Straits covers?

Sort:  

Hey, thanks for the compliment. I'll take it! Mark Knopfler is one of my biggest heroes, but strangely I don't do any covers. The Sailing to Philadelphia album as a bunch of songs I'd love to do, but I just never got to it. Springsteen's acoustic stuff is up there too - I play three of his songs from The Ghost of Tom Joad and a couple from The Seeger Sessions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67905.30
ETH 2637.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67