You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 83 - Original Song 'Revolution, evolution'

in #openmic6 years ago

I am mystified why you would laugh at the lyrics now. They are just as wonderful now as they would have been ten years ago, or fifty years ago. They're timeless.

We will not be fooled
Into fighting anymore
Our judgements on each other
They disappear
We will all be free
To work for a higher cause
Not herded from ignorance
Or pushed by fear

Bravo for the wonderful words, and I enjoyed your performance very much! Your standing in front of that colorful mural for the performance was perfect, too! Thanks for sharing this with #steemitbloggers 😊

Sort:  

Thank you so much @thekittygirl! That colorful mural is in my living room.. isn't that awesome! As for the lyrics I just think it's really idealistic or utopian. Nothing wrong with the ideas. I do agree with what I wrote. And I'm really happy that you enjoyed it. Even though it's pretty old now this song has always been one of my favorite originals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57237.65
ETH 2358.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34