STEEMIT OPENMIC WEEK 79- Saw My Baby (Original)

in #openmic6 years ago

Hi Steemit,

Here is another openmic entry from me to you, I wrote this song after a short affair I had a few years ago when a girl I adored chose to go out with one of my best friends, we were never together so it wasn't my place, but we spoke and I ended up saying it was alright. After all she didn't really like me!
Also I now live in a van, with my girlfriend Amy, her dog and am travelling Europe. I will be starting a new steemit account to follow our adventures so keep your eyes peeled open!

Take it easy and enjoy

Sort:  

Nice song. Maybe I could have it playing Five Star Entertainment community Discord server? :)

https://discord.gg/VpngU2c

I think you need a sunroof - I have a saw ;)

Absolutely! Where are you? I am in Rouen in northern France now, haha Thanks

This is a brilliant performance. The song is pretty fantastic and wow, performing in a van. I wish I could do that.
All the Best!

Thanks @donatello you are the best! Seriously. maybe I will see you when we go through Italy :)

Thank you so much for the nice comment! I must have told you before but you are one my favourite musicians here on Steemit.
I don't want to disappoint you now but actually I have been living in London since December 1990 so I'm not in Italy right now. I'll be listening to your music and watching your videos.
All the Best!

very beautifull! Spontanious. I like your style!

Nice singing. ☺

Congratulations @theflorescents! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Good to see you back.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Next time please follow the rules and say your username at the start of your video. Thank you

Haha yer I forgot and said it at the end, but the performance was there so I thought ot would be ok if I didn't win. Thanks @luzcypher

We know who you are by now, but we added this rule because people were stealing valid entries, uploading them to a new YouTube channel and claiming it as their own. Even though we know this is really you, I'll get flak now for allowing some people to not say their username (because I know them) and requiring others to say it. So, everyone has to say it now. Thanks for understanding and welcome back.

super dope soooong!! felicitaciones bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64296.25
ETH 3182.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55