STEEMIT OPENMIC WEEK 55- We're not afraid- tribute to Manchester (Original song)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hello openmic,

Today I wrote a song which moved me, I felt like I could share it with this open community. It's about the Manchester bombing and although it happened a while ago now I have been alienated from the true emotional impact of such news as it has become almost normal, but this morning I was reading an article about it and I saw some videos of the benefit concert afterwards and I was inspired by the bravery of people to come out in spite of the recent danger. A real triumph over fear. To say the least I choked up a bit and then immediately wrote this song.
Of course I will decline the payout, just make sure in your own communities you don't give in to fear, hate and warmongering; because of the acts of misguided individuals. Here it is. We're not afraid.

Sort:  

I dig it man, well done!

I noticed you declined payout. You have to uncheck that to earn rewards. Cool song.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

It doesn't seem that long ago to me. It's a good thing to not give in to fear, but also not give in to apathy.

Great song - meaningful sentiment - outstanding chorus - selfless expression - and fearless!... We'll never be afraid... and thank you for singing such in so beautiful a way...

I absolutely love you!!! huge ups on the song write respects to the pay out option I completely understand you here. gorgeous lyrics.... great performance you are an artist my friend... i feel it all over you.... need you in my camp. would love to share a stage with you. ;) huge love

Honourable and beautiful tribute song my friend, keep up the positive inspiration in this world, it is a profound thing to see. Nice song as well
Another good cover entry, you are consistently providing quality entries, and you have a really nice voice
I have included you in my list, check it out here
https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-55-original-blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63149.00
ETH 3156.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85