You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Mic Week 42: Oh Sister (Guitar and Violin)

in #openmic7 years ago

Nice one. Really love this tune so much. Great work on the split screen work. I notice you're recording an audio overlap at the start, presumably that's to sync the two videos in the edits? Just curious.

Sort:  

Thanks! It was fun to put together. I actually just forgot to plug my headphones in at the beginning...but it was useful in getting the two videos to be close enough together. I used the same technique on my most recent. However, I was unable to get them as close together.

Oh cool. Back in my amateur film production days we'd clap our hands on camera at the start so we can match the clap sound to the image. As it's a very precise sound and gesture it ensures the following audio and image is tightly in sync. Might be worth trying?

Like the idea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45