Song - Love's No Exception

in #music7 years ago (edited)

priscilla-du-preez-101757 (1).jpg

Love's No Exception

Remember the night when you asked me to leave?
When I think of it now I still struggle to breathe
Some things in life are too rare or too brief
and love's no exception, I know

Was it love at first sight now that love has gone blind?
Was it written in stone or on the back of my hand?
Some things in life are too cruel to be kind
and love's no exception, I know

Remember the night when the stars cut our hands?
There was fire in our hearts, it spread over the land
When I think of it now, I still struggle to stand
and my memory is fragile as bone

Was it love at first sight now that love has gone blind?
Was it written in stone or on the back of my hand?
Some things in life are too cruel to be kind
and love's no exception, I know

Remember the night when we met by the lake?
Our love seemed so strong that it would never break
but sometimes you can't choose the paths you will take
and you can't stop the pull of the moon

Was it love at first sight now that love has gone blind?
Was it written in stone or on the back of my hand?
Some things in life are too cruel to be kind
and love's no exception, I know


Taken from my live album of original songs and poetry, Artefacts Of Desire, from which I've been posting words and audio. You can find other the other tracks under the tag #ArtefactsOfDesire

Photo by Priscilla Du Preez on Unsplash

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60340.70
ETH 2597.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53