STEEMIT OPENMIC WEEK 49~ L.I.F.T. ME (ORIGINAL)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

L.I.F.T. LET IT FLOW THROUGH

This week for Steemit Open Mic Week 49 we bring you an original piece, L.I.F.T. ME. Feel free to grove and possibly be lifted.

I WRITE THE WORDS.
No, the words write ME.
WE rhythm together, call it U-N-I-T-Y

Let's play a game of hide-and-seek,
And tell me where it is that you want to be.
Open up inside and this you will see
This right here, can go real DEEP
This right here, is what we need
FOOD for your Mind is what I FEED

And I PLEDGE to LEAD
But the PLEDGE lead Me
EXACTLY where I needed to be
Every step is guided Divinely
Watching over my thoughts, I call it mental me

Knowing I got the energy, flowing through me
What it's gonna be?
Now I got the energy flowing through me
What is it that you perceive?...

ABOUT THE MUSIC
We wrote our own lyrics and created this song through ACID MUSIC STUDIO by SONY. This is actually one of my first beats to be created using this program.

Those who have the ears to hear, we hope this finds you well.

Much love<3

Sort:  

Oh, my ladies-three… look at whatcha just dun to me… Wow! You fine ladies out did yourselves here… I loved this so much – everything about it was the bomb! Ain’t nuthin’ like some slow, soulful, rappin’-ass funk! Its flowing girls – it’s definitely flowin’! Quite simply, divine… And, yes indeed, "Hungry Minds are Never Fed."

WoW! What a compliment! This is much appreciated.Thank you very much my friend. I know if you say it's got FUNK, then we for sure been bonafide. We are so honored to be apart of such a supportive and talented community.

This track is bonafide funky.

make_america_funky_again.jpg

Lol Greatly appreciate the compliment!

Ladies, I keep listening to this track and it's getting under my skin. You feel me?

I wish I had you ladies in the studio right now.

Aww man, to drop this in the studio..ohh weeeee!

Dope, I had to follow. Some people on here you have to stick next to because you can kind of see you all are on the same page. Check me out. Love. Keep doing ya thing.

<3 Much love

another awesome song, way to go girls

Thanks for the love @vegasdavid

Awesome vibe. Love this @the21plus
Following
Cheers,
Bucky

We love when we can capture a new following. Thank you @buckydurddle, we look forward to providing you with more awesome vibes <3<3

I dig it!!

Tight!

Layed back, nice and chill...

Love the old video look too.

Great job!

Hey @michaeldavid ;) Thank you very much for the compliment. As always, we greatly appreciate your feed back.

for real hun, that piece was lit!

I played it like three times in the background as I worked.

Thank you for watching;)

You bet! Thanks for providing a platform for us to express!

I let it flow through me too. Good vibes!

this was fantastic. i love everything about this. flavor and style swag, flow..really feeling this one

Oh this is just awesome! We really appreciate your comment. Thank You!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68734.33
ETH 3745.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72