Steemit OpenMic Week #86 - Fly Me To The Moon - Wedding performance of the first dance song by "Four Beards"

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


Hello fellow musucian and nonmusician Steemians ^^




Here's a performance of the first dance song that we played on a wedding gig.
This is actually my first time playing cajon live. And I gotta say, it was super awesome playing that gig.
As you can hear, the older guy can really play and sing.
He is father to the guy playing guitar next to him and you can hear, like father - like son ^^


People were really pleased with us, and the restaurant workers and bosses (we played in some really nice restaurant)
All in all, I could play gigs like these every day ahah.


I hope you enjoy this, this is a new one to me ^^
Oh and btw, I'm sorry about the introduction but it would be highly unprofessional if I said it live on mic, but this should be ok.


___ ___ ___

Cheers!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Resteemed to over 18400 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

#resteembot #bestofresteembot #winwithresteembot

@resteem.bot

Feel free to join our partner crypto exchange: https://www.binance.com/?ref=10230705.

@resteem.bot

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @djlethalskillz from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Good song, bro. How great, to see how we bassists manage to execute any instrument with great versatility. a big hug from venezuela bro. =)

ahah, well we are the combination of rhythm and harmony after all :P
cheers

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by that.bass.guy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

There is no way to tell if this performance was made for this contest. For all we know you could have just added the intro clip to another pre-recorded video.

Hm I hoped it wouldn't be a problem to record first the intro since it was a first dance song and it would've been really crappy of me to say it live on mic. That's why I thought that you would see the light show, the music and connect it to the performance.
But I get it, rules are rules.
Cheers

Look, I know you are who you say you are, but I get a lot of people scamming this contest. One way they do it is to take a video they recorded a long time ago, add an intro saying Steemit Open Mic Week # whatever and their username, and edit it to a pre-existing video and call it a new performance. We can't have that happen because then we would have no way of verifying it is them performing for this contest.

If we now allow you to do it because I know it is really you a bunch of people will flood my inbox with complaints because I let you do it and not them.

I'm not trying to be an asshole about it but these rules evolved to stop all the scammers from trying to game this contest, something I'm sure an honest person like you would never even imagine doing. Unfortunately, there are a lot of dishonest people who have tried and these rules prevent it.

In fairness, I will upvote your post but I can't include it in the weekly list without getting some flack for it. Sorry.

That's why the rule s say:

  • Live musical performances only specifically made for this contest. A musical instrument must be played in your performance.

No I get it, and it's fair, I've nothing to be mad or sad or anything about.
I tried, it failed, I now know not to make these kinds of performances where I can't film an intro directly before a song.

So all in all, I just wanted to know the reason for sure why it didn't make it and it's all cool, you are as flexible as you can be considering the size of the contest.

Cheers,

Sven.

I feel bad about it knowing you're not scamming at all, but I have to keep the rules the same for everyone or I get so much flack it's unbelievable. I did upvote you 100% though and like the performance.

Yeah, I get you man, people would probably give you shitload of crap for it.
Thank you tho, I'm glad you liked it ^^

Aside from the technicality of necessary "rules," this is a fun and well-played entry, brother!

thank you mate, that's kind of you ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95