You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Mic Night Wk 22 Entry: Eye Contact Part 3 (Original Song)

in #openmic7 years ago

The rap style were is much more complex. It is like slow but very syncopated at the same time. For sure a skill I would need to develop haha. Mad props. Keep up the good work!

I always wondered how you make these videos? Are you listening to the beat and then singing?....If so how are we hearing the beat on the video haha. Thanks.

Sort:  

Thank you very much bro, I appreciate the genuine feedback and as far as my setup goes, I actually wear the headphones to record with the mic on the apple headphones which is plugged into the iphone which is resting on my laptop, and I have a small box speaker plugged into my laptop which displays my lyrics and also the box is directly facing upward aiming the sound into the microphone in my headphones cord.

That's my set up and it seems to work well. I tried to manually insert the beat with a video editor but that was a disaster cause the syncopation was off visually which was upsetting for sure, that's why I provided both links.

Okay makes sense! I used to do the headphone thing when recording multiple instruments on garage band. For vocals I always thought it was harder because your voice sounds different...although more like what others hear.

Yeah soon I'll be trying out a condenser mic for future performances but for now this set up works for what it is! :) I love garageband and it's music notation sheet music set up when I'm making beats.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61014.18
ETH 3412.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52