You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Mic Night Wk 19 Entry: The Flute Of Fools - Part 3 (Original Song)

in #openmic7 years ago

Bro! Representing kokopelli! Mad respect. I went to Santa Fe every year and feel in love with the culture there. Perfect way to represent the flutes! The rap was short but on line. Your voice is great man. Leads you to many opportunities. You really were reaching for something on this one!

Sort:  

Thanks bro I really appreciate you chiming in as usual. I'll have to research kokopelli and your reference to Santa Fe. The rap verse was a standard sixteen line verse, but because of the speed in which it is executed, that's why it seems a lot shorter, but it's the same length as all my other verses.

I am glad you think my voice was okay for this one, it took more than a handful of tries to get it right, but I'm almost near 100% healed up, just a lingering annoying itch in the throat and some coughing. Thanks again, I reached deep for this one indeed.

Oh, I just researched Kokopelli lol I never knew it was a fertility deity of Native Americans. I just picked the gif because it was a cool moving image. I respect the culture being part Native American myself from the Apache tribe but I have no spiritual or personal connection to kokopelli as a Christian. Good to know now though, thanks for the heads up bro.

Yeah man! It must have been destiny. That is very popular art in the south-west US because of the Native American influence. I like how you are singing more. You have one of the best voices on open mic for sure.

You are very kind bro and generous with your compliments. I do my best and am glad to make a genuine connection with fellow artists and listeners as yourself. I also feel you have one of the highest levels of passion and display of emotion when you perform, sing and play for all of us in the open mic, and that is definitely a characteristic you don't want to be lacking in as a live performer/musician. Big kudos

Thanks man! I think the blues taught me that. Sometimes it doesn't have to be clean but you for sure have to sell it haha.

You're most welcome. I completely agree :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61014.18
ETH 3412.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52