Open Mic Week 55: To Sing A Song For You

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steem Community!

I've been very busy taking care of newborns in the hospital this month, and I was bummed to miss out on last the contest last week. Tonight, I am going to see Arlo Guthrie live for the first time! Should be a good one. He played live at Woodstock and, of course, his father is the legendary Woody Guthrie. Doesn't get much better than that; not to mention, he is a great singer/songwriter himself. 

Today, I decided to play a cover by Donovan called "To Sing a Song For You" to keep on with the folk theme. This is from the mid-60's. Hope everyone had a great weekend! Cheers! 

Feel Free to Follow for more posts on music/health/science/travel/and more!

Sort:  

Nice one, Doc! Glad you made it back this week. :-)

It's good to be back center stage my friend.

Have a good show tonight. I wish I was going with you.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Just got back! It was a lot of fun. Played a lot of Woody Guthrie, train songs, and stuff like that. Haha.

oh man i love how you sing this... so good my friend... great work fantastic performance

Thank you! I had a great time singing it haha. Hope you are well!

Man your vocal are getting better and better IMO. You almost sound like a mix of Dylan & one of the singers from Moxy Fruvous again lol The raspy guy. I like it!

Haha I'll take that as a compliment. Great job on the steem songs buddy!

I dig this. That's awesome you are going to see Arlo Guthrie tonight! Have fun!

Thanks! Glad you liked. It is always great to see members of the Guthrie family. Woody Guthrie's son, granddaughter, and grandson were all rocking out together.

Good work man

Thank you for stopping by!

Thank you very much for sharing inspiring content.

That'y my goal...to always aspire to bring out the good, which dwells within the music. Thanks for stopping by.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 5.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @tfeldman
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @tfeldman to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!
For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58271.24
ETH 3134.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22