Open Mic Week 47: Is This Love?

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians!

Back for Open Mic Week 47 with a Bob Marley cover called "Is This Love?." I haven't done any reggae music for the contest so I thought this weekend would be a good time to do so. I got lost in the blues half-way through but came back to the song hah. I also in the warm up do some other types of music. 



*The space on my phone was full so it cut out the ending. Still I thought over 5 min was good enough. 


Hope everyone had a great weekend!


Cheers! 


Feel free to follow for more posts on music/health/science/travel


Sort:  

Dude, you're having some fun. Wish we were in the same room jamming right now.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

haha thanks man! It was fun! When I go down to Cancun (not sure when yet) lets try to Jam!

Haha! amazing, must be tuned in properly, I was singing this to my wife in the kitchen while making breakfast this morning :)

Haha great to hear. This song can be a great start to the day! Hope you are well. Keep on playin' the classics!

jaybird approves this music message lol

Yes! hah thanks for watching.

"T" - there's nothing better than having fun with music... Loved your "warm-up," and then... - the "main event" cover was totally worth waiting for! Awesome bro!

Thanks man! It was fun. I tend to change things up in my covers. Typically, I drift off into the blues haha. Thanks for listening!

Who can't resist drifting off into the blues? It's the heart and soul of the majority of music!

A particular style. One of generes I like.

Thanks for listening. I also enjoy the mandolin. The same strings as a violin so I bought one awhile back haha.

Good seeing you in hear for another week brother. Just entered myself. Nice work this week. Upped.

Thanks for listening! I will check it out now. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52