My rare Gibson Acoustic Guitar

in #guitar7 years ago

Hello Readers
If you have been reading my blogs you might remember me saying I would post some photos of my Rare Gibson guitar. Today I took you some photos as promised :)
This is my Gibson L-Century "Century of Progress" Elvis Costello limited edition, Mine is number 89 out of 300.

I was going to get a Martin acoustic but eneded up getting this, I hope you guys like.

Let me know what you think? Thanks
This guitar palys and sounds amazing it really loud too, Have you ever played on one of these? If so what did you think?

DSC00174.JPG

DSC00169.JPG

DSC00172.JPG

DSC00171.JPG

If any of you readers have an awesome guitar please post photos and comments below, I really love checking out other peoples guitars.

A link to see some better photos
http://www.gibson.com/Products/Acoustic-Instruments/Small-Body/Gibson-Acoustic/Elvis-Costello-Limited.aspx

Here are some photos of my other Gibson acoustic guitar, This is the one I play most days :)
https://steemit.com/guitar/@warrenvee/a-few-photos-of-my-acoustic-guitar

Some photos of my electric Telecaster
https://steemit.com/guitar/@warrenvee/a-photo-of-my-guitar

Some info and the write up from the gibson website.
The Elvis Costello Century of Progress Signature acoustic guitar is fashioned after Costello's beloved 1936 model. It is a painstaking recreation of his favorite acoustic, used to record and perform many of the songs that made him the iconic musician that he is. Culling information from photos of Costello's treasured guitar and the original blueprints from the 1930s, Gibson Acoustics' team of master luthiers were able to successfully reproduce every attribute of Costello's prized acoustic guitar with flawless accuracy and immaculate attention to detail. No feature was overlooked in the creation of the Elvis Costello Century of Progress acoustic guitar. From the figured eastern hard rock maple used for the back and sides to the Adirondack spruce used for the top and bracing, including vintage-style glue used to put it all together, the acoustic also offers a distinct peghead veneer and period-correct custom pearloid fingerboard, adorned by diamond inlays within Madagascar rosewood rectangle fingerboard markers. The neck is crafted from one solid piece of Honduran mahogany, and hand-sanded to form a pronounced "V" profile. The Elvis Costello Century of Progress from Gibson Acoustic will be released in a very limited run of only 300 instruments, numbered from 001 to 300 with an exclusive black hardshell guitar case adorned with a special Elvis Costello/Gibson stamped commemorative plaque and certificate of authenticity. The Gibson signature guitar's label is also personally autographed by Costello. An authentic re-creation of the great songwriter's favorite instrument.

Scale length is 24-3/4", nut width is 1.76"

Hers is how they sound :)

Sort:  

Nice! Never seen one of em..its beautiful mate

cool, how much is it worth?

Not sure how much it's worth now, They came out in 2012 and cost $4500, Mine is like new still with playing the on my other gibson. I do play this one some days :) Thanks for looking bud

Sounds great, wanna hear your picking ;)

For sure, I will post some videos soon buddy :)

I miss playing guitar, but that one I am not worthy of strumming!

I feel the same, Thats why I play the b25, You should start playing again :) I'm glad you liked the photos bud. I will do a video at some point.

I really don't think I'll be able to get back into music until my kids pick up their own instruments, but mom always pushes their voice talent. Idk, we will see. When you post that vid, shoot me a comment/reply somewhere so I will be sure to check it out.

wow dude lol nice guitar

Thanks paul :) Do you play guitar?

That's one peach of a guitar. I bet it has some real bite.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58522.98
ETH 3089.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41