Open Mic Week 32: Steem Made it to a Dollar Blues (Original)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemers!


I am back for Week 32 with a Blues Improv Jam... making the lyrics as I play. Lots of prose, but just feeling those blues. Hope you enjoy! Thanks....and GO STEEM!!!!



It's a long Jam, but I love to do improvising because you can come up with some good lines! My favorite from this session are "If we want to go to the Moon you better get some Steem Power! But If we sing to the bottom of the ocean, I'll be right there with YA!, in another one I reference @craig-grant like I have done on many improvs, and I like the end where I am doing a blues riff and say "that's my heart beating" haha. 


The last Blues improve I did may have helped the Steem price (haha), and you can see my other Jam here!


I leave for a three-week trip to Brazil tomorrow, and will NOT be bringing my guitar! Hopefully down there I can find one to continue open mic....I may have to take a break from open mic while on vacation, but I will be surfing Steem for sure. I am sure there will be some beautiful photos to share with you guys. 

Rock on! Go Steem! Go Open mic! 


Cheers!

Sort:  

Steem is chasing all the blues away, lately! Nice playing and lyrics. :-) Have a great trip!

I love the blues so much that I can play it in all moods haha! Much thanks for listening. The travel shall me a good one!

AH HELL YA! THE BLUES TO $1!!

Thanks for the listen. One of my old-time supporters right here!

Always a fan of the FELDMAN forever! <3

I love the blues! Good job. Steem power. :) Followed.

Glad you enjoyed! Thanks for watching!

Definitely my top freestyle blues session from you bro, just amazing and very funny how you delivered it, so cool. upvoted

Trying to do more of them. I was so excited about the rise in steem I just had to sing one haha.

Yeah, I also have something in the works too, just so inspired right now :)

cool improv
I always get "Sounds like a pyramid scheme" when I suggest they sign up and start posting.

lol it's definitely not a pyramid scheme! money is flying left and right now, good job though, keep promoting it, they will catch on late, and we will all be far far ahead of them in this valued community

Thanks for listening!

Another great job Brother. I like that you will go out on a limb and just free style it with the vocals. Rock on while on vacation!

Thanks brother. Getting on the airplane now.

U da Man!

oh so yes!!!! :) loved it!!

You look like Ed Sheeran Doc!!!!!.....i sure hope you are fantastic like him.

Haha that is the first time someone has said that! I hope my music will do! Cheers!

it will z😊😊😊😊😊

Steem Made It To A $1
Do I hear a flipside titled, $2 Make You Hollar

If we get to two dollars, that will call for another song haha. craig-grant dances, and I come up with the songs. Really honored to be a top contestant again. Means a lot! Thanks for listening!

Dude, you nailed it and you're getting more soulful each time you play.

Thanks! I give it my best!

Nice I like it. I give you an upvote let's be crazy ! :)
Also, I wrote a post that would interest you : https://steemit.com/blockchain/@jimy74/what-soundchain-provide-for-musicians-of-the-world-and-how-is-it-possible

Thanks for listening! Let me check it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39