Steemit Open Mic week 95 - piano improv

in #openmic6 years ago

Last week my voice was bad, this week it's gone entirely. So, let's play a little bit of piano, something I haven't really done in quite a few years.


I used to do these little improvs all the time as warmups, and eventually got pretty good at them. It's going to take a while to really get them back, but I'm still ok in C, and all the guitar has improved my left hand a bit. Once I get the feel for coordination on the piano again that could be a good thing.

Sorry about the impromptu syncopated rhythm section; I forgot Mark had a load in the dryer and didn't realize how easily the camera would catch it. Next time I'll mic the piano.

All author rewards from this post will go to awarding bonus prizes for songwriters in Open Mic.
Sort:  

You are a man of many talents! ☺️ The guitar, the piano and which other instruments do you play with?

I'm approximately this good at a whole bunch of things. I'm sure you'll see some more as we go along.

I am impressed! In Poland, we call people like you "a man - an orchestra". That means you can do everything. I am not sure if it is also in English. Have a great day @tcpolymath! 🙂

Heheh sounds great :) these days i'm listening many times this album. Hope u like it :)

breaking out the keys ;9)

Wow I guess your nick is really appropriate for someone like you, not only that you are benevolent, I am pleasantly surprised discovering your various talents. Nice improv :D.

My college nickname was Timprov, and a few people still call me that. (It came from a storytelling class where everyone else was obsessive about preparation and I was typically figuring out what I was going to do in the five minutes before class.)

I used it pretty consistently into my early thirties but eventually got tired of it and changed to this one.

@tcpolymath wow !!very lovely music..

Next time please follow the rules and say Steemit Open Mic Week 95 and your username at the start of your video. Thank you

The signs were the best I could do this week. I can kind of sort of talk today so hopefully it won't be a problem again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64928.52
ETH 3525.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36