Steemit Open Mic Week 58 : Sweet Gina(original song)

in #openmic7 years ago

cover.jpg

Steemit Open Mic Week 58 : Sweet Gina (original song)

This is one of the first songs I ever wrote.
I wrote it after 3 days of sleep deprivation and a bottle of rum...

Sort:  

Congratulations @tarotbyfergus! You won 3rd place in Steemit Open Mic!
Click the image to see the post.

steemit_open_mic_third_place_winner.png

I am the happiest:D
Thanks @luzcypher

Sleep deprivation and a bottle of rum make for some good writing experiences.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Damn Tarot... this is most frikkin' awesome! Love it every which way from Sunday! What's in the cards, brother? Know you're lovin' that starting"A" "G" chord progression - it suits you quite well... Think this might be one of my favorites you've done thus far.... So cool, man... You rock dude!

Thank you @passion-ground!
I actually got confused at the end of the song, because my band used to do a huge solo battle at the end. With them it has a more dramatic, and considerably longer finish:)

I can just imagine... (would love to hear it sometime) However, your rendition was quite astounding in and of itself...

Pretty long process to get into creativity state :) Appreciate the song, and like your performance.

Thank you! It was written at the end of a camping trip that I didn't have a tent for. My solution was not to sleep, but to continue drinking.

Hahahaha, nice one, and you see what came out of it, not too bad, well done :)

really great song yet again my friend I am always happy to see an entry from you. you always delivers something special

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65