Steemit Open Mic Week 128 : Old Man Winter(original)

in #openmic5 years ago (edited)

128.jpg
Steemit Open Mic Week 128 : Old Man Winter(original)

I wrote this song about winter in Minneapolis. Our March so far has been difficult to deal with, which I have chronicled here

In a side note, I wrote this song left-handed.
My roommate was boasting about his ambidextrous ways, so I gave left handed writing a shot.
board.jpg

It's a little slanted, but still fairly legible, and I might keep doing it just to keep different parts of my brain firing.



I'm pretty sure there is supposed to be a huge instrumental jam at the end of this song... I miss my band:(

Full Lyrics:
My stirrings are crazy and I'm losing my screws
and here comes old man winter and his sloppy fucking shoes
I thought he was gone when woke up from a snooze

he says 'I'll never go'

We try to roll with the punches but he's treating us mean
It's a hazard to walk or ride around in machines
and he's slowly robbing us of vitamin-d

he says I'll never go

It's been oh so long of living under his spell
and if the groundhog knows he isn't willing to tell
when old man winter will release us from hell


Peace and Long Life, Steemit

Sort:  

I hear you @tarotbyfergus Old Man Winter is always hiding somewhere like an imp waiting to blow his white dust in our face :/

Over and over again...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95