Steemit Open Mic Week 114 : Don't Think Twice or I'll Bite(parody)

in #openmic5 years ago

openMic copy.jpg
Steemit Open Mic Week 114 : Don't Think Twice or I'll Bite(parody)

I co-host an Open Mic every week in Minneapolis. Inspired by the Steemit Open Mic, we've started doing weekly songwriter's challenges.
This week, the challenge was to re-write a Bob Dylan song.

To be fair, I hate parody songs...truly.
That said, here is a parody song.

Bob Dylan's 'Don't Think Twice' as written from the perspective of a crocodile.

Full Lyrics:
It ain't no use to sit and wonder why, babe If you don't know by now
It ain't no use to sit and wonder why, babe
Cause I'm a crocodile
When the rooster crows at the break of dawn
If I have my way then I'll have gobbled you down
You're the reason I'm still creepin in the bog
Don't think twice, or I'll bite

It ain't no use in turning on your light, babe
As I hunker down real low
it ain't no use in turning on your light, babe
I'm on the dark side of the road
Still I wish there was somethin' I could do or say
To try and make you my human souffle
crocodiles don't do too much talking anyway
Don't think twice, or I'll bite

It ain't no use in calling out my name, babe
although I may complete you
And it ain't no use in calling out my name, babe
cause I'm still gonna eat you
I'm a-thinking and wondering creepin by the road
I once ate a woman, a child I'm told
she gave me her heart but I swallowed her whole
Don't think twice, or I'll bite

So long honey babe
I'll go back..... to my bog
But goodbye's too good a word, babe
I guess I'll just go eat a frog
I ain't saying you treated me unkind
You could have gotten in my belly but I don't mind
My eyes are ever open when you come back next time
But don't think twice, or I'll bite

tuvokLiveLong.jpg

Sort:  

Even though I'm not judging this week due to Holiday travel and the like, I just had to stop by and check out some of my favorite Open-Mic artists...

Ain't nuthin' in like takin' it into the real-world, brother... Cool that you're keeping the Songwriters Challenge concept alive - unfortunately, we dropped the ball in doing so...

This is an awesome cover/parody - nicely done, bro!

Happy Holiday's Tarot!

Don't Think Twice

Are you testing me how fast I can upvote you, @tarotbyfergus? ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85