OpenMic Songwriters Challenge Week # 2 : Way Down at the Lost and Found

in #openmic7 years ago

lostFoundCover.jpg

OpenMic Songwriters Challenge Week # 2 : Way Down at the Lost and Found

This is my entry for the second week of the songwriter's challenge, and as I play it, I really miss my band.
Last week's song as well(Pretty Gorgon)
https://steemit.com/openmic/@tarotbyfergus/openmic-songwriters-challenge-week-1-pretty-gorgon
would hit another level if I was able to play it with Fergus Plinko.

With this song, in my head I hear a "down at the lost and found" background vocal after my main verse lines. I tried to sing those too, but I only have one mouth...
I know they would also do justice to the bouncy bluegrassy feel that this song has in my head.

Full Lyrics:

Way down south is where I met her
Grabbing a dirty beat up sweater
Asked her if she'd like a little coffee
She gave me a look that said back up off me

Way down South
Way down at the lost and found

I went home sad and lonely
Thinking she's my one and only
I asked the wind to send me a blessing
We'd meet again and start undressing

I say the wind it did deliver
I found her singing songs to the river
The ever loving cup was spilling
The stars lined up and Bob was Dylan

Sort:  

Very cool entry. Thanks @tarotbyfergus

Very nice my friend , it surely has that Bob Dylan vibe to it ! it was a fun submission :) . I liked it . Cheers!

Thank you:)

Loves....
That voice!

Thanks @artedellavita :) I'm glad you're back!

Cool song! I like the way you sang it.

Thank you @amberyooper:D
I was in the process of writing a lost and found song about a necromancer's watch... I opened my mouth to find a melody for it, and this came flying out, southern style and all.
I've been walking around singing it for days!

haha! This is GREAT! I love the lyrics. That last line is so funny XD and totally works as a metaphor for perfection (in my opinion anyway!) x awesome job dude x

Thank you @basilmarples!
I'm glad you like it, and I'm super happy that you like the Bob was Dylan line.
The person that I kind of wrote this about has a habit of turning away from me when she talks to me. My hearing isn't the greatest either, and one time she said 'God willing' but I heard 'Bob Dylan.'
Since then, we have used Bob Dylan that way.

haha. cool! I even has a story behind it.... that makes it even better! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43