STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 96 SUNSETHUNTER - GUNS N ROSES NIGHTRAIN SOLO

in #openmic6 years ago


My first entry into the steemit open mic contest :)

A small clip from Slash's awesome solo to nightrain - played on my Gibson Les Paul Classic \m/

I hope you all like it! Any feedback would be ace!

Peace out! Good luck to everyone who enters


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Yesss!! Nice run!!
Gilbert esque with a hint of wylde.
I can tell from that scale you can play man :D
Look forward to seeing some more Eh.!!

Nice one sunset. Digging the tone too.
Shredding! Good picking buddy!
Yeeeow

😀 thanks man!
Paul Gilbert was one of the dudes who made shredding sound super rhythmic and melodic, he’s amazing. I need to start listening to more Gilbert again. Zakk was one of the guys who made me want to vibrato bend like him, he’s crazy! It’s great you can hear that 🤘😀

The first gilbert clip I seen
I was flabbergasted lol

Forever a legend.
Keep it up man :D

Man I love this video... he’s absolutely ridiculous! Not just out of this world (😉) speed but also so rhythmic and melodic with that blistering pace! He’s insane !

Would have loved to hear more but a cool 18 seconds for sure 💛🌈🌴🦋🦋

Thank you so much! 😀 yes it was just a short video testing out dtube uploads etc, but longer vids are to come very soon!🌅🌴 thanks very much for the comment 🍉

Very cool, man. Nice sound and phrasing, it's got this Slash touch.

Hey man! Thanks very much! 😀 I’m glad you listened to it and commented :) it’s not the best quality video as I recorded on my phone, but thanks for the compliments 😀🤘

That's nice! I've always been a fan of the guitar, but I've never learnt to play. It's on my list of things to do!

Awesome man, I’m sure you will get there one day no doubt! 😀 I hope your trip is going amazing for you

sounds great @sunsethunter You may want to edit your post and include a youtube link of your video... just upload to youtube and include a link in your post... The open mic judges need a youtube link 'cuz dtube will sometimes be difficult to play back for some... Have a great week ;0)

Hey @gibber !:) ah thanks so much! Also thank you for letting me know about the YouTube, I only uploaded to dtube but I will do the YouTube link in the morning :)
Thanks again for the compliment and the advice 😀🤘

To enter Steemit Open Mic please follow the rules. Thank you.

Here are the rules

  • You can use DTube but include an embedded YouTube or Vimeo video too.

Why Do I Have To Add A Youtube Video To My Open Mic Entry --- by @luzcypher

You don't need to make a new post, just add a YouTube video to this post, please. Thank you.

Oh ok thank you! Ok I will do that, I hadn’t uploaded the video to YouTube but I will do and edit my comment - thanks 😀🤘🌅

sweet sound , do you do requests ; )

Thanks! 😀 that’s a good idea I will do when I get back home :) what would yours be?:) x

well I do like Lenny Kravitz - Are you gonna go my way , old school Nirvanna - Smells like teen spirit or ACDC Back in black ; )

Awesome ! Maybe I can do the solo to back in Black 🤘

I am sure you will do it justice , all the best x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43