You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Voices of Open Mic // How Open Mic Changed My Life

in #openmic7 years ago

Wow what a great post and it resonated on so many levels. I do not take part in the open mic but I was also ready to give up on music all my prev band members had children so all my personal creative influences were dissipating before my eyes. Needless to say I was not enthused about making music but this Steemit platform made me realise people like my stuff and it gives me a positive glow that banishes all the nasty thoughts.

It is crazy you played the "linus and lucy" song I have tried to learn that but cant get the timing . I did notice you stopped short of the jazz instrumental bit , can you do that bit ?

Anyway awesome post steemit love to you and Shane
ARE WE NOT MEN ???

Sort:  

Thank you Stick! I never even tried the jazz instrumental part lol
I feel the same way​ about sharing music on Steemit....I'm glad it helps you to feel positive...you deserve it.
Also...
ARE WE NOT MEN ???

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.59
ETH 2604.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71