You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week #55 - Say Something (Cover)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Great song choice. I'm always butchering it singing it while walking around my city, so thanks for doing it justice. Nice effort and harmonies all around. My only suggestion if you do this again is to lower the keys slightly so they compliment your vocals. The vocals were getting washed out/overpowered a little for my ears, but I'm a drummer, and probably not that qualified in this dept.

Sort:  

Thanks for listening! I think I just need to learn how To mix and edit so that I have more control over the audio levels and quality. I thought this app would be an easy way to layer tracks... but I'm pretty disappointed about the audio quality. I think once I learn how to produce better videos, we'll re-record it and share! Thanks for your feedbak... I really appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70880.42
ETH 3658.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75