Open Mic Week 69: The Legend Of Zelda Main Theme Song - A Jazzy Drum Cover

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Here's my entry for week 69, a light "jazzy" drum cover over a mellow classical guitar rendition. It almost has the feel of an outtro, which I like.

I've never played this before today and made up the parts as I went along. After doing 100 squats last night, my left leg kept cramping to make things fun. Let me know what you think.

*Please use headphones or speakers with good bass to hear the bass drum, and for vastly improved audio quality/balance.

Sort:  

I never thought I’d see “Legends of Zelda” and “Jazzy” in the same sentence... but this was amazing!! What a cool way to cover the song.

Ha, thank you. I think it made my ears pointier. I wasn't sure what else I could do with it, so I turned back the clock a little bit (extra). Sent you a msg a few days back, but had to go ahead to submit something this week. Feel free to send suggestions any time.

I feel so bad... I just saw your messsge from a few days ago. Just sent you a message back. 😊 Also... pointy ears would have been awesome. I know how much you love costumes. lol

I AM WEEPING!

Hah. The song too mellow?

No. I loved the Legend of Zelda. I liked that version of the song.

P.s. I wasn't actually weeping. I got dirt in my eye.

Hahah. So it wasn't the wind chimes. I'm glad then. Thanks for listening!

You can download the song as an MP3 here...

Link

Enjoyed that, unique for sure, great drum skills

Thanks a lot. I just added a link to my recent Super Mario cover if you'd like to hear another one.

post and video are interesting to see, and also a good start for you, hope to be glorious, keep working, good luck, thanks for sharing your friends

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79