Steemit Open Mic Week 55 - Don't Cheat On Steemit

in #openmic7 years ago

The Necessary Context

We only had 15 minutes to write and record this song, so it's not the most polished performance lol, but we hope it's at least entertaining and makes you laugh. We didn't have more time because we were heading out to do a performance at The Cavern in Toronto.

Don't Cheat On Steemit

Playing a set at The Cavern in Toronto and spreading the word about Steemit Open Mic.

Screen Shot 2017-10-17 at 2.57.05 PM.png

Don’t Cheat On Steemit (lyrics)

Don’t cheat on steemit
You’re gonna get burned burned burned (2x)

I sold some Steem at a dollar
And then it hit $1.85
I sold some Steem for Ether
Just before Ether took a dive
I sold some Steem for Dogecoin
That was so dumb
I sold some Steem for Bitcoin
Bitcoin’s great but Steem is way more fun!

Don’t cheat on steemit
You’re gonna get burned burned burned (2x)

I spent a week on Akasha
I didn’t make any friends
It was such a waste of time
I wish I’d stuck with Steemit instead

Don’t cheat on steemit
You’re gonna get burned burned burned (2x)

DQmZPJqPs2xoW1Z23XEgavGLQiBsYJV9Yw9wxX7LHQZQwzU_1680x8400.jpg

Signature drink and manwiches by @artwatch

Screen Shot 2017-10-17 at 3.06.11 PM.png

Introducing The SteemBirds logo by @sjennon

Screen Shot 2017-10-10 at 1.36.41 PM.png

Sort:  

Absolutely great advice... I have a confession... I've still been instagramming on the side. Know how much money it's made me? Nada

You've put me in such an awkward position. If I tell Steemit, then I'll betray your mistress, but if I don't, then I feel a load of guilt for not telling Steemit. Ugh.

It's not like that, really. I just share pictures with insta, I share my soul with Steemit 😂

"Just pictures?" "Just pictures????!!!!" Are you kidding me? That's like pretty much the same thing! How COULD you?

lol that is hilarious! I've so been there 😎

So very cool gentlemen! Love your energy and total sense of fun and enjoyment... to me, that spells PURE entertainment!!! Loved it!

Thanks @passion-ground! We're definitely having a lot of fun with this project! Glad that comes through 😎

Awesome you guys! Love it.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

you guys are awesome, linked your youtube video, but you know what i do not get? how come so many comments here and likes but 6 view only on youtube? I notice many people comment or like without actually seeing the video. It's a shame because you guys are funny and you put quite a show back there :)

later edit:
inspired by your video i made a post about all the copy/paste going around in the comments. I would love if you guys would resteemit and upvote, good content get's lost so fast in the fluff
here is the post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@alin/let-s-stop-copy-paste-comments-and-cut-impersonal-communications-on-steemit
Thanks for whoever wants to help
@Alin

Thanks @alin! The Youtube view counter does not count all the views through Steemit. There are two ways to share a youtube video in a Steemit post. You can link it or embed it. If you link it, hardly any of the views show up on youtube, whereas if you embed it a lot of the views show up but there still seems to be a time delay. We linked this video rather than embedding it so that's why it has hardly any views on youtube. There are pros and cons of both. So I'm pretty sure most of those who commented watched at least some of it 😎

Love you guys. But I think you made some steemians take off... just kidding. Love it

🔥🔥🔥lol

So awesome! And the beers were back!

oh we needed the beers for this one lol..

It has been a while since I've heard food mauic from you guys !! You were definitely missed :D

Thanks Farwa! Lot's more on the way! 😎

Sage advice here!!! hahahah can't say I did not learn the hard way!

Yeah lol, I think most people do to some extent

This GIF is right "IN TIME" with the tune - awesome!

I hope there are actually GIFs where you can adjust the tempo

Ha-haa... That would be cool now, wouldn't it!

Love it, haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97