You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 48: Beethoven - Sonate nยฐ8 op13 'Pathetique' 2nd movement

in #openmic โ€ข 7 years ago

๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘ Yet another fabulous performance Oliver. For me, for personal reasons this is the best piece I've heard you do. It was my late mother's favourite piece of music. She died in 1964 and very strangely, and without it being requested, they played it at the crematorium. That memory has stayed with me since. You brought a tear to my eye with that one mate and TBH, that is one of the wonders of music, particularly when it is performed as well as it is here.

Sort: ย 

thank you Geoff! And thanks for sharing that story with me, warms my heart.

๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘ I have just listened to it again Oliver and once again welled up. Just gets me right there mate. Truly, thanks for sharing it.

You are welcome, and thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65631.30
ETH 2609.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70