You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT Open Mic Week 44 - "Peaceful Night, Working Mind" (ORIGINAL SONG)

in #openmic7 years ago

Great track. Who are your influences? I can hear John Williams (Mahavishnu Orchestra) in there but maybe that's just me. Also love the kit sound.

Sort:  

@steelygeoff, I'm guessing that you are you a serious fan of Steely Dan. So am I, and Donald Fagen's solo work too!!!

Thank you! If I am honest, I don't really know who influenced me when I was writing this tune. But at the time of composing this tune, I was listening to a lot of different contemporary jazz artists so this was more influenced from the whole genre than from one particular artist. I do know about Mahavishnu Orchestra (my sister has a Mahavishnu & John McLaughlin vinyl). Thanks for watching! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68