Steemit Open-Mic week #45 The Bitcoin Song (original)

in #openmic7 years ago

This song is for Steemit Open mic #45
I recently wrote this and decided to play it on Ukulele..it's called "The Bitcoin Song"
Hope you like it,resteem it or whatever..Thanks

Sort:  

Wow, thats really nice! Want to cruise around with a pickup-truck in southern states listening to this:) Upvoted and following!

Thank you so much! I write country and rock songs,so I kinda borrow the tune from one of my others to get it done. I did live in Florida for two years,but I'm a NYC boy!

Hi @steamrolla! You have just received a 0.102 SBD tip from @nicnicy!

Check out the newest post from @nicnicy: 🐟🐠 Free Steem Dollars + Followers Minnows Faucet Community Project ( August 12 ) and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU - send tips by writing tip! in the comment and get share in service profit :)
By upvoting this comment you support the service - thanks!

Thank you sooo much for your help and up votes.

No,Thank you guys for starting it! It was hard for me to figure it out,but I think I got it now.

This has got to be one of my fav entries! Great ukulele, great song, great voice. Heeeey you did it! :)

Thank you so much,but I can't figure how to get it posted to open Mic

Hey man this is great. Have you posted in the comments section of the Open Mic 45 hosting post so that your entry is official? Couldn't find you in there.... Here's the link: https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-45-record-your-performance-on-your-phone-enter-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher

Thank you but I still can't figure how to get this over to open mic post

Just copy the link from this post - https://steemit.com/openmic/@steamrolla/steemit-open-mic-week-45-the-bitcoin-song-original - and go to the post in my previous comment. Hit the reply button at the bottom of the post and paste your link in. Hey presto, you'll be entered. You also have to upvote the host's post - which is the one you'll be replying to. I'm not sure I can do it for you, but I'll vote for you once you're in there. :-)

Lol! I'm not sure i've made it clearer at all here. :-) Any luck?

Thanks my friend.You have gone out of your way to help me,and it is appreciated!

My pleasure. Really enjoyed the song. :-)

I hope I did it right!

It looks like you did... I've voted for your entry for what that's worth. Did you upvote the main post too? That's so that the competition kind've pays for itself. I reckon the whole thing is worth a resteem too, tbh. Good luck! :-)

I believe I did. So it's there.Great and thanks.This is so hard for me.I am a 63 year old songwriter,and have problems going from camera to you tube then to open mic.Thanks again for your help and support.I also don't know how to vote either!

Thank You for being part of the #minnowsfaucet community, people love You
here is a tip! link

Very cool,and thanks for the support! I am still figuring things out here!

After listening to your intro, I get the feeling that I could very well know you somehow... Sounds like you're from NY, NJ, maybe from an Italian or Jewish neighborhood?? ha-ha... Anyway, this was a great song you played for us all, and I can't wait to hear more from you... "Ya know what I'm sayin' cuz?" :)

You nailed it~ Astoria ,Queens.Over the 59th st bridge. went to WC Bryant High School. NY for 30+ years
then S.California,Fl.now in the Philippines.I will be back soon

Bronx born, CT raised, S.California for a long stretch, now in the South East - but once a New Yorker, Always a New Yorker - there's simply no gettin' around it... Check out my last several submissions to the openmic contest and you'll see what I mean... Ha-ha Bada-Bing!

I did 20+ in socal,and just left Florida after a solid year,but always a New Yorker for sure!

Very Good You got the drive and the jive
tip! post

wooo I LOVE it.... the money superman.... wooo this was wonderful thank you so much for sharing your song

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80