You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Mic Night Wk 9 Entry: Somehow (Original Song)

in #openmic8 years ago

Good flow, catchy chorus, great message.

You've inspired me to write more about the light, express my loving wings to take flight through the dark cold days and nights, fight for whats right and show my love for another life... Haha I'm already off!!

Upvoted.Resteemed.followed
Keep it up bro! :)

Sort:  

Thank you very very much for your heartwarming words. Your reaction is definitely one of the reasons why I make the music that I do. I'm so glad youenjoyed the song and the message embedded within. We always have opportunities to change things around for the better, not even just for ourselves, but for others around us as well, no matter how far and wide apart they maybe. I appreciate your support, for the follow, up vote and great comment. I shall keep at it musically indeed.

Your welcome. Words are powerful and when they are used in a positive manner it's a piece of magic. Maybe that's why we are taught to spell???

I look forward to hearing more of your stuff!

B.t.w I'm heading into the recording studio tomorrow to record a few tracks for my up coming album - Have you got any tips you could give me that might come in useful?

Let me know in your own time, it's currently 2am where I am a.t.m. So I'm off to get some sleep.

Peace and God bless

Thank you yes I agree, words are very powerful, as well as the intention and energy fueled behind them when they are delivered to attentive and listening ears. You are actually one hour behind me, its 313am

Good luck in the studio tomorrow. My advice and suggestions are to warm up for minimum 20-30min your voice before recording. When you sing or rap, whichever you do vocally, make sure to enunciate your lyrics so the sound comes out clearer in the recording. Have your lyrics memorized, that's highly ideal. Record with passion, energy, and conviction, because that also translates to the overall feel of the song, and stay positive, even if you make mistakes. Keep focused, take a break when you need to and you will eventually make some promising progress towards the goals you have for your tracks. Hope that helps.
Peace and God Bless

Thank you for the advice.
That is very true. Emotion behind a song is vital to have, because it can emotionally connect and relate to those that are familiar with the energy being radiate from the performer/artist.

This for me however isn't a problem to achieve, as each song I have written and chosen to record later on today has a personal impact on myself, and every time I perform them I am reminded by that.

Thanks again and God Bless

You're very welcome, that's great that you also write such impacting songs, good luck with the recordings and God Bless indeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50