Steemit Open Mic Week 71 - Face To Face (Original) - Moon Lake

in #openmic6 years ago

This week I've decided to submit a newer song of mine. It started as fingerpicking exercise on the guitar (I'm repeating the same pattern in my right hand the whole song) and slowly morphed into this tune. Thanks for listening! Lyrics below.

Face To Face - Moon Lake

You are on the air tonight
Floating on my point of view
A true woman I wait for when the days are blue
I knew it was you

Somewhere lost and far away
Words I've conjured up to say
To lay on your mind if there ever comes a time
I find you are mine

How am I prepared to say
You are gone and that's ok
And make the mistake never sharing face to face
A gaze of embrace

Sort:  

Nice sounds good kind reminds nice and simple wiht just guitar and vocals.

Way to turn a not so simple exercise into an awesome song, dude! Nice!

I can't seem to shake the German practicality pulsing through my veins.. haha thanks man

I love the melody from your guitar. Awesome.

Thanks! That g string really helps the rhythm chugging along.

Such a nice song!!!
Always a break in my day when I stop to listen your music. The rest is noises, distortions and chaos....
Great stuff brother!!!

Dude! Thanks man! I'm really glad to hear that you take the time to stop and actually listen to music. Many people these days just put it on as something in the background and I feel are missing out on what you described: A momentary pause in the chaos of life into a place of calmness and stillness.

I'll do my best to keep more tunes coming! Cheers

No worries as I am mostly responsible for the noises, distortions and chaos. Keep at it indeed!!

This is super nice dude, the repeating rythm really works, it gives it a soothing trance-like effect!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49