Open Mic Week 48 - "Left Unspoken" (Original Music)

in #openmic7 years ago

Left Unspoken - Brett Studer (Original Composition)
Unlike previous videos, this was my 1st Take. The levels are a little off, the performance isn't polished etc. But it's my hope this showcases what an authentic live open mic performance would sound like. Thanks for listening! Lyrics posted below.

Lyrics

The Breeze that taught my tongue
To forage ways to reason
Is leaving from my lungs
A murmuring descending

Isles of might
Waiting in line

I am wondering if you have learned to fly
Come with me so we won’t have to say goodbye
Feelings left unspoken only implied
Meaningless the moments that are defined

Wide awake I dream
A separate fate deceiving
Appearing meant to be
A memory she’ll soon seem

Isles of might
Fading decline

I am wondering if you have learned to fly
Come with me so we won’t have to say goodbye
Feelings left unspoken only implied
Meaningless the moments that are defined

She has somewhere to go
A tugging on her soul
Look forward now my love
Won’t you allude to where you will go?

She has a way with words
A treasure trove of mirth
Look inward now my love
Don’t make me choose to wander alone

I am wondering if you have learned to fly
Come with me so we won’t have to say goodbye
Feelings left unspoken only implied
Meaningless the moments that are defined

Sort:  

What a very cool and creative recreation of an authentic Open-Mic venue! The lyrics are a treasure unto themselves… And your song and performance is the icing on the cake! I was so looking forward to your return, and wait with great anticipation to see what you have in store for us all in the future. Cheers!

Man, @passion-ground, I really dig the fact that you've taken the time not only listen to, but also comment on each of my videos. It's definitely people like you who make all the hard work that goes into producing a video so worth it in the end. I've got some cool ideas floating around including some collaborators and covers. See you around!

Totally dude - Right from the first time I heard you last week I knew you had something special. And even with my limited experience, I can certainly appreciate all of the hard work, blood, sweat, and tears that go into many productions. I'll be keeping an eye & ear out for you brother! Definitely be seeing you around, that's for sure!

Another great song! So glad you started submitting for open mic and congrats on getting curied!

I was lost for words after the curie.. I really appreciate the kind words and support! The open mic here is way too cool. Still looking to get deeper into steemit and what it can offer but I guess that will come with time.

You'll learn! Your off to a good start!

Great work man. Amazing guitar work, played so effortlessly. A true talent. I hear shades of Jeff Buckley :)

Aw shucks, thanks man! I wrote this tune a while back when I was in a heavy Buckley listening period. He's one of my top inspirations so I'm pysched that is coming through! You've got me thinking.. I've covered 'Grace' a few times.

palmidrummer 17 in spanish
Hello!!!
Welcome to steemit.com I am @palmidrummer . Steemit community has the power to change our life if we simply upvote and follow each other. I joined steemit for a cause of helping my students.
Please follow and upvote me ( @palmidrummer )and I will do the same for you.
Thankyou, and please chek me previous post....... porfavor ayudame con upvotos y lo hare contigo

Buenas Noches! I really like your Top Drummer posts - thanks for listening!

Very talented. Keep the good work up buddy

Thanks man, really glad you enjoyed it.

Congratulations @spaceballoon! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I enjoyed your performance. Proposing to curie, I hope they will accept.

Woah, awesome! Thanks for taking the time to listen and comment. It is truly an honor to be proposed to Curie. You rock @geekgirl ! Take care

I believe you really have a lot of potential. I love the song. Kudos!

Thank you! Lots of practice man. Lotsa.

Well, all effort was well paid off. Great job!

This is really lovely. But I really enjoyed the big 'OY' on the wall in the background. Your singing a
Was better than the OY, a lot better, but it distracted me a little.

Haha! Just my little hole-in-the-wall practice spot. I'd add an 'S' to make "SOY!" but I'm not too fond of soy so maybe I'll add 'ENJ' so it has a little more positive message. But then again 'OY!' is ambiguous...

I think OY adds a little edginess.

Very cool song.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

eh approval from the man himself! Danke schön !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68125.63
ETH 3308.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74